Banner

Welcome to Polaris

Polaris is a modern, club management system for Rotarian communities introduced in January 2021 as a follower of previous the RCMS (Rotary Club Management System), which has been successfully used for 20 years.

Polaris serves as a collaborative multi-language Web platform, connecting more than 70'000 members in 8 European countries. It is available in English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish and Icelandic. Other languages can be introduced easily.

Polaris is available on any device, adapting automatically the layout to mobile devices, tablets, laptops and desktops. Most members use it as a Web-App on smartphones.

2Q==

It offers features which cover the whole Rotarian community life, including organizing events and projects, distributing newsletters, collaborating within the community and of course also covers all aspects of membership management. It enables interaction between national web-sites, districts, metropolitan clubs, regular clubs, satellite clubs, special clubs, services committees and fellowships for Rotary, Rotaract and Inner Wheel.

Since April 2012, the system has been certified by Rotary International (RI) for automatic synchronization of data with Rotary International. The synchronization is performed through the Swedish SEMDA-Interface.

Polaris is subject to the European regulations "GDPR" applicable to the processing and protection of personal data as of May 25, 2018. Polaris complies with GDPR.

The continuous development of Polaris is ensured by a process whereby members can announce their needs for new functionalities by putting them on a "common list". These proposals are taken up by the Polaris Team  which is responsible for development of future upgrades and versions.

Polaris is provided as a SaaS (Software as a Service) solution to districts, not to individual clubs. It is managed by Rotarians. The system is developed and operated by independent companies mandated and paid for that purpose. The support is provided by volunteers in the clubs (CICOs), in the districts (DICOs) and by the Polaris Team.

The system and the software is owned by the “Association Rotary Media” (ARM), a non-profit legal entity fully controlled by the 3 Rotary Districts Switzerland/Liechtenstein.

Banner

Bienvenue dans Polaris

Polaris est un système moderne et collaboratif de gestion des clubs pour les communautés rotariennes, introduit en janvier 2021 comme successeur du RCMS (Rotary Club Management System) qui a été développé il y a 20 ans.

Polaris est une plateforme Web multilingue actuellement utilisée par 20 districts avec près de 1200 Clubs dans 8 pays européens et sert plus de 70'000 membres. Elle est disponible en anglais, allemand, français, italien, espagnol, néerlandais, suédois et islandais. D'autres langues peuvent être introduites facilement. 

Polaris est disponible sur n'importe quel support électronique, adaptant automatiquement la mise en page aux appareils mobiles, tablettes, ordinateurs portables et ordinateurs de bureau.

2Q==

Il offre des fonctionnalités qui couvrent toute la vie de la communauté rotarienne, y compris les événements, les actions, les newsletters, la collaboration et la communication et, bien sûr, tous les sujets relatifs à l'effectif dans les clubs, les districts et tous les autres types d'organisation du Rotary, du Rotaract et de l'Inner Wheel. La flexibilité de Polaris couvre l'interaction entre les sites web nationaux, les districts, les clubs métropolitains, les clubs réguliers, les clubs satellites, les clubs spéciaux, les commissions de services et les bourses. 

Depuis avril 2012, le système est certifié par le Rotary International (RI) pour la synchronisation automatique des données avec le Rotary International. La synchronisation est effectuée par l'intermédiaire de l'interface suédoise SEMDA-Interface.

Polaris est soumis au règlement européen " RGPD " applicable au traitement et à la protection des données personnelles depuis le 25 mai 2018. Polaris est en conformité avec le RGPD.

Le développement continu de Polaris est assuré par un processus par lequel les membres peuvent annoncer leurs besoins de nouvelles fonctionnalités en les mettant sur une " liste commune ". Ces propositions sont reprises par l'équipe Polaris qui se charge de les mettre en œuvre dans les futures mises à jour et versions.

Polaris est fourni en tant que solution SaaS (Software as a Service) aux districts, et non aux clubs individuels. Il est géré par les Rotariens. Le système est développé et exploité par des sociétés indépendantes mandatées et rémunérées à cet effet. Le soutien est assuré par des bénévoles dans les clubs (CICO), dans les districts (DICO) et par l'équipe Polaris.

Le système et le logiciel sont la propriété de l'"Association Rotary Media" (ARM), une entité légale à but non lucratif entièrement contrôlée par les 3 Districts Rotary de Suisse/Liechtenstein.