3. Registration (optional)
Registration is enabled in the "Registration parameters" tab of the event. After making the event visible on the web and enabling registration, people can register to that event. Registration is a confirmation of a prospective participation or denial of
to a future event. The registration is recorded in the event and is visible in the tab "Participants".
The visibility of the event defines who can register. If the event is public, any person can register.
People who are not yet on the participant list are automatically added when they fill the registration form.
For all Polaris users who logged-in, the registration form is pre-filled with their personal data. They may be duplicates when users do not login before registration or when people register twice with different names. The Polaris team strongly advises to consider making events non-public (for the sake of GDPR). An e-mail of confirmation with his/her choices is sent to the person. This makes it necessary to login first and eliminates the problem with duplicates.
Each event has a registration deadline.The users may modify or withdraw their registration by this deadline. While the registration period is active, the organizers (can be multiple), defined in the "General"
tab will receive an e-mail for each registration, de-registration or
registration change, including all registration options (answers).
For club events, it is possible, before the registration deadline expires, to automatically send reminders to members who did not register or de-register yet ("no answers").
When the maximum number of participants is reached, registered users are put on a waiting list. They are finally registered, if the
current number of participants drops below the maximum. In such case they will receive the final confirmation e-mail.
After the deadline, registration is not possible from the Website. However administrators can still register people on their behalf for that event. Such participants will also receive an e-mail of confirmation.